top of page
  • Writer's pictureILICarrieDoll

30th Birthday Celebration + The Phantom of The Opera

Updated: Jan 15, 2021

On June 26th my ex and I went to watch The Phantom of the Opera today to celebrate my 30th birthday. And yes I'm aware I'm obsess with this particular wig :joy:

OP, choker, bonnet: Hinana Queena

Otks, Petticoat: Classical Puppets

Wig: Dream Holic

Shoes: Bodyline

Gloves: Sub Rosa Handmade

Bag: Thrifted



The Phantom of the Opera

This is the first time for both of us to attend opera or musical. And this is the first time we go to Istana Budaya (lit: Castle Culture, translation: Cultural Palace) :smiley:

Not sure why but I really love this shot~

While at a nearby mall, a foreigner guy stopped and told me I looked like Bo Peep 🥰

While at Istana Budaya I've been asked if I'm one of the performers (I wish! 🤣) :two_hearts:

My ex surprised me with all these gifts. All I know we originally we just going to the opera since we had bought the tickets before our separation. Homemade lava cakes (with Cadbury fillings) - and yes he spent the night baking the cakes for me, Victoria's Secret Bombshell set, and a book of cats and half naked men. What more a girl could ask? :heart_eyes: :two_hearts:

Best 30th birthday experience~


We were hours early, purposely; so we can secure parking and spend time taking photos x



The National Art Gallery

My ex suggested we headed to The National Art Gallery, which located literally next to Istana Budaya xD

Outside with weather around 35-37c? XD



Back to Istana Budaya

Can't believe we already separate for 6 months (after 10 years together). Tho I'm still deeply hurt, I can still tolerate this idiot.

After the show, inside the hall. I changed my bonnet to KC so I wouldn't disturb anyone view behind me.


Me:

I'm an elegant lady! I'm not going to do anything ridiculous!

Also me:


Comments


bottom of page