top of page
  • Writer's pictureILICarrieDoll

Kemonomimi Meet (26th November 2022)

After missing several local lolita community La Petite Robe meetups and photoshoots I finally be able to attend one and I am so glad I did not miss this one!

The meet ☆Dress Up Theme☆ is Kemonomimi (animal ears' headdress) is held at The Teddy, a teddy bear themed cafe that located literally below my rental place. There's no way I'm missing this! In fact I arrived early despite some mishap in the house.

Arriving early and be able to get several behind the scene photos of the organisers prepping the place; Arisu and Ara plus Bernadette (aka BB) just arrived here.

Now I understand why the attending form asking if you're coming or with partner. It seems each tables will paired you with another girl; some tables have four and some have two. Also it seems we were given random cute animals table name tag (here I get a bear - but I dressed up as a cat lol while BB dressed up as a lamb ahahaha but I love her owl design).

Apparently most of people dressed as a cat, followed by bunny and few bears. There's also a confusion causing us to called them chimera creature haha - Arisu's white tiger were mistaken as a zebra while Kays's cat as a wolf. They both decided to stick to their new animal theme (ahahahaha). Nadia dressed up as a doe while Bernadette as a lamb.

As usual I like to dressed up simple and I must say I love my black cat (kuroneko) coord.

COORD BREAKDOWN Jsk: Etretat

Bouse: Axes Femme

Shoes: Dr Martens

As for the headband I bought it an anime event. I added the two ribbons I got from Kaison.

Around 2pm we begin our ring making workshop. The organiser gave us a short tutorial and then provided us four items; stretchable string, non-stretchable string, beads and (fake) pearls. We are allowed to ask for them if we need more. I ended up making three rings and one bracelet (yes I overdid lol but I misplaced one right and the bracelet here).

Here is Ara giving us tutorial/guide for the workshop. Thank you Ara for your hardwork!

The Teddy's teddy bear theme is not limited to the deco but with the food decorations too!

Located in Petaling Jaya, Malaysia, The Teddy Restaurant is a teddy bear-themed cafe that's festooned with balloons, paper garlands and streamers, which brings back fond childhood memories of the birthday parties we've had when we were kids. Decorating the walls are paintings of teddy bears dressed as nutcrackers. You'll also find stuffed bears in almost every corner of the cafe – on the seats, in between shelves, and peeking down from the ceiling. - Taken from Girly Style Blog - Read her full review here.

And as usual, of course I must make a Tik Tok video of this meet hahaha. Enjoy!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2019 by ILI. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page