top of page
  • Writer's pictureILICarrieDoll

Saloma Bridge (19th February 2022)

Updated: Jun 10, 2022

After the TWG Tea Party, I suggested the girls to visit the Saloma Link/Bridge for photoshoot. By now there's only me, Alice, Hani, Bibie and her guy friend (whom we had been abusing to be our photographer 😂).

I had been seeing my friends posting photos and videos of the bridge so quite happy to finally be here. Also thank to Hani since she had been here before thus knows the way.

Many thanks to Bibie for taking photos and videos of me which I'm using for Tik Tok later.

Saloma Link (Malay: Pintasan Saloma) is a 69 metres (226 ft) combined pedestrian and bicyclist bridge across the Klang River in Kuala Lumpur. Directed northwest to southeast it joins the districts of Kampung Baru (northwest) and Kuala Lumpur City Centre (southeast). On the southwestern end a ramp leads up to the bridge, whereas on the northwest there are stairs and an elevator from street level. The bridge’s architecture is inspired by the sireh junjung (betel nut leaf arrangement) concept, which is an integral part of a Malay wedding. At night, the bridge cannot be accessed (from 01:00 until 05:00 from Monday to Saturday and 0:30 until 05:00 on Sundays and public holidays). The name is derived from the Malaysian-Singaporean singer Saloma, who is buried at the nearby Jalan Ampang Muslim Cemetery. VERITAS Design Group designed the structure, which opened to the public on 5 February 2020.

Beautiful color changes. We didn't stick long enough to wait it to change to Malaysia flag.

The only thing we didn't anticipate (we should had tbh) is the amount of people! My God this place is so crowded so we didn't stick around for long (the fear of Covid is still strong).

Many thanks to Alicia for this beautiful shot (with her phone camera). I wish I had taken beautiful shots of her but my camera was really terrible 🥲 So sorry Alicia.

10 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page